Skip to content

Courage California Rates Lawmakers

Andrew Sheeler | The Sacramento Bee | March 1, 2022

Good morning and welcome to the A.M. Alert!


Progressive group Courage California on Monday unveiled its seventh annual California lawmakers’ score card, rating state lawmakers on how progressive they were in the previous year, including its “all-stars” and the “hall of shame.”

Among the list of “all-stars,” who earned a score of 100 out of 100, were Assembly members Marc Berman, Wendy Carrillo, Laura Friedman, Ash Kalra, Alex Lee, Kevin McCarty, Kevin Mullin, Luz Rivas, Phil Ting and Buffy Wicks, as well as Sens. Connie Leyva, Nancy Skinner and Scott Wiener.

As for the Courage California “hall of shame,” members of that group included Sen. Steve Glazer and Assemblymembers Jim Cooper, Tom Daly, Tim Grayson, Patrick O’Donnell, Freddie Rodriguez and Carlos Villapudua, who all earned a “F” from the group.